Who's Who Reception Planned Sunday at SWOSU


Southwestern Oklahoma State University will recognize deserving students of the Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges award this Sunday, February 26, at 2 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center on the Weatherford campus.

Around 150 SWOSU students will receive this national recognition. Award recipients are selected by faculty in their respective colleges. The students must have completed 90 credit hours and been active in extracurricular activities.

The ceremony’s guest speaker will be 2011 Bernhardt Academic Excellence Award Recipient Dr. Charles Rogers, a professor in the SWOSU Department of Chemistry & Physics. Dr. Rogers has taught science courses for over 40 years.

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges was establish in 1934 by H. Pettus Randall II. Dr. Cindy Foust, vice president for student affairs and associate provost at SWOSU, said the honors program recognizes outstanding students, without adding to their financial burden with dues or fees.

SWOSU announced the Who’s Who recipients this past December. Family and friends are invited to the event.