SWOSU Physics Students Win Awards


Southwestern Oklahoma State University physics alumni, students, staff and friends recently attended the 31st annual Physics Spring Banquet on the Weatherford campus. SWOSU students were honored with various awards. Among those receiving awards were:

CAMEROON—Yimfor Yimfor, Sigma Pi Sigma Induction and $1,000 Physics Alumni Scholarship;

CORDELL—James Tyler Overton, Sigma Pi Sigma Induction, $1,000 Chesapeake Scholarship and Outstanding Mid-classman in Physics;

CORN—Brian Koehn, Outstanding New Physics Club Member;

HOOKER—Luke Kraft, $1,000 Arthur McClelland Memorial Scholarship;

MOUNTAIN VIEW—Dylan Frizzell, $1,000 Ray C. Jones Scholarship;

OKLAHOMA CITY—Michael Moore, $1,500 J.R. Pratt Scholarship and Leadership Award;

ROCKY—Cal Humphrey, J.R. Pratt Award-Outstanding Student in Physics and Who’s Who;

SEILING— Amy Fields, $1,000 Arthur McClelland Memorial Scholarship.