SWOSU SGA Names Senators of the Month


The SWOSU Student Government Association recently named student senators of the month for the 2012 fall semester.

September Senator of the Month was William Schwartz, a graduate student from Pueblo West, CO. In October, the award went to Casey Jiles of Wilburton.  Megan St. Hilaire, a junior from Westmoore, was the November award winner, and December’s recipient was Taylor Boyd, a Weatherford junior.

The SGA functions as the governing body of SWOSU students. Student fees fund the operations of the SGA, and student-elected officers oversee the expenditure of those funds. Activities held by the SGA include Homecoming, SWOSUpalooza and weekly meetings.

For more information about the SGA, please contact Public Relations Officer Blaine Boyd at boydb@student.swosu.edu.