Walgreens Donation $10,000 to SWOSU College of Pharmacy


Walgreens Donation
Walgreens District Manager Dr. Ryan Walker (center) recently presented a $10,000 check to the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy in Weatherford for scholarships. The money is part of a yearly contribution that Walgreens makes for SWOSU pharmacy students. Two scholarships will be awarded at the April 29 White Coat and Awards Ceremony on the SWOSU campus. Accepting for SWOSU are College of Pharmacy Dean Dr. Dennis Thompson and COP Associate Dean for Clinical Programs Dr. Nancy Williams. Walgreens also sponsors other various activities for students and faculty throughout the year.