SWOSU Ensemble to be Featured at SWOSU Jazz Festival


Jazz Ensemble
Members of the SWOSU Jazz Ensemble ‘A’ are: (percussion group at the left)—Hector Lopez, Weatherford; Enid Van Treese, Tecumseh; Victor Wolf, Newkirk; Jordan Satterlee, Oklahoma City (Putnam City North); and Ashley House, Marlow. (Front row from Left): Samantha Canon, Weatherford; Cody Manning, Washington; Clint Kubala, Oologah; Laurence Maynard, Oklahoma City (Carl Albert); and Belle Chavez, Fritch TX. Middle row from left—Herbert Herrera, Pond Creek-Hunter; Myles Madden, Clinton; Anthony Valentine, Oklahoma City (Western Heights); Chad Smith, Duncan; John Sook, Midwest City; and Director Dr. Richard Tirk. Back row from left—Tommy Smith, Elk City; Jakub Chermack, Enid; Austin Hardman, Guymon; Ryan Meek, Elgin; and Jimmy Mayorga, Hinton. Not pictured are Abraham Gonzalez, Kemp TX; and Lauren Horn, Corn.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Jazz Ensemble ‘A’ will be featured along with the Wycliffe Gordon Quartet at the 43rd annual SWOSU Jazz Festival February 7-8 on the Weatherford campus. Concerts are Friday, February 8, at 1 and 8 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center.

Admission is $10 for the general public, $5 for senior citizens and $3 for students. Tickets are available at the SWOSU Music Office, Room 100 in the Fine Arts Center 580.774.3708), or can be obtained before each concert at the door.