SWOSU A.D. Named to NCAA Division II Nominating Committee

Todd Thurman 

Southwestern Oklahoma State University Athletics Director Todd Thurman has been appointed as a member of the NCAA Division II Nominating Committee.

His term of service on the committee will begin September 1 of this year and continue through 2017.

The committee, comprised of 11 members from across the United States,  reviews nominations for vacancies on all Division II-specific committees, including men's and women's sports committees, and for the Division II positions on committees functioning in an association-wide or multi-divisional capacity.

Besides reviewing nominations, the nominating committee is responsible for forwarding appointment recommendations to the Division II Management Council and Division II Championships Committee, along with developing procedures and policies for soliciting nominees, reviewing nominations and recommending appointments and soliciting nominees for consideration for committee vacancies.

At SWOSU, Thurman has served as athletics director since 2008. He leads 12 men’s and women’s programs and oversees a staff of more than 40 full and part-time employees.