Khan Selected for AACP Research Fellows Program

Dr. Faruk Khan 

Dr. Faruk Khan, recently-named Homer F. Timmons endowed professor in pharmacy at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, has been selected to participate in the 2013-2014 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy Academic Research Fellows Program.

This is the inaugural year for the program, which is designed to develop the nation’s most promising pharmacy faculty research investigators as future leaders for building sustainable research teams and programs within and across institutions.

Khan will be involved in research-focused leadership development, participate in unraveling funding mysteries from federal and other public/private sources, have opportunities for networking with successful research leaders and advocacy groups, and many more subjects of interest.