Forty-Two SWOSU Students Elected to Senate


Forty-two students were elected to senate positions at Southwestern Oklahoma State University during online voting September 9 on the Weatherford campus.

The students will represent the student body in the Student Government Association Senate.

The Student Senate will meet weekly on Thursdays at 6 p.m. in Room 104 of the Stafford Center. All students are invited to attend the meetings and join volunteer committees, according to SGA President Blaine Boyd. 

Newly-elected senators include: Tabitha Combs, Altus; Ryley Claborn and Ali Richards, Bethany; Trisha Jacobs, Burns Flat-Dill City; Austin Loomis, Deer Creek; Clint Gates, Drummond; Quynh-Anh Pham, Duncan; Jarech Page, Edmond; Anesia Martinez, Elgin; Thomas Canon,  Kit Chavez and Kourtney Speece, Enid; Aaliyah Crenshaw, Goodwell; Zackary Erman. Kaylee Greenroyd and Madison Rittenhouse, Lawton; Trent Misak, Medford; Erin Benton, Kajal Bhakta and Michelle Fisher, Mustang; Chad Ehrhart, Josh Ramos and Alex White, Norman; Karlee Brownlee, Okeene; Rebekah Chapman, Perkins-Tryon; Paige Anderson and Makenzy Hamon, Piedmont; Zachariah Lester, Sand Springs; Bonnie James, Skiatook; Caylie Patton and Conner Patton, Tecumseh; Cord Gothard, Velma-Alma; Meghin Berko and Andrew McCoy, Moore; Tanner Boyd, Will DeFehr, Nate Hunt, Jason Martin, Tracy Russell, Taler Sawatzky and Jayme Tuck, Weatherford; and Jalen Dorsey, Frisco TX.

For more information about SGA, contact Boyd at 580.02.4200 or at