SWOSU Hosting RUSO Regents' November Meeting on Friday


Southwestern Oklahoma State University will host the November meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma regents this Friday, November 8, on the Weatherford campus.

SWOSU President Randy Beutler said the regents will hold their open meeting on Friday morning at 9 a.m. in the East Ballroom of the Memorial Student Center. The public is invited to the meeting.

Members of the board are: Janet Barresi, Oklahoma City; Lake Carpenter, Elk City; Jeffrey Dunn, Tulsa, secretary; Jan Gordon, Broken Arrow; Terry Matlock, Garvin; Michael Mitchel, Woodward; Richard Ogden, Oklahoma City, chair; Connie Reilly, Okemah; and Susan Winchester, Chickasha, vice chair.  Sheridan McCaffree serves as executive director.

The Regional University System of Oklahoma governs six regional universities including SWOSU, East Central University, Northeastern State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University and the University of Central Oklahoma.