Class B and C State Championship Games Changed to December 14 at SWOSU


Southwestern Oklahoma State University will be the site for the Class B and Class C state championship football games on Saturday, December 14, on the Weatherford campus.

The Class B finals will be Saturday, December 14 at 1:00 p.m. when Laverne (13-0) takes on Pond Creek-Hunter (12-1) in a rematch of last year’s state championship game played at SWOSU.

The Class C finals will be played Saturday night at 7:00 p.m. The game will feature two unbeaten teams: Cherokee (11-0) vs. Tipton (11-0). 

Both games are being played on Fastlane Field in Milam Stadium. Ticket prices are $7 for adults and $5 for students. As a reminder, only Oklahoma Secondary School Activities Association passes are accepted for OSSAA playoff contests.