Looking Back at SWOSU College of Pharmacy

COP 75th anniversary
Replace with correct caption text...

Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s College of Pharmacy will celebrate its 75th anniversary April 25-27 on the Weatherford campus. The general public is invited to attend the various activities planned. Additional information is available at: http://www.swosu.edu/academics/pharmacy/anniversary/docs/EventSchedule.pdf      

Looking Back: 1960s

  • The enrollment in 1960 was 176, and it reached 362 by 1969.
  • The Chemistry, Pharmacy, Physics Building was completed in 1963. Through the efforts of Henry Herold, the Pfieffer Foundation donated matching funds to equip and furnish the building.
  • Dr. Walter L. Dickison became the Dean in 1965.
  • In 1968, Southwestern began one of the first clinical pharmacy programs in the nation---the program was praised by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education for its scope and vision.