SWOSU Physics Students Win Awards

Physics Awards
Southwestern Oklahoma State University physics alumni, students, staff and friends recently attended the 33rd annual Physics Spring Banquet on the Weatherford campus. SWOSU students were honored with various awards. Among those receiving awards were (front from left): Amy Fields, Seiling, $1,000 Chesapeake Scholarship; Luke Kraft, Hooker, $1,500 JR Pratt Scholarship and Outstanding Student in Physics; Dylan Frizzell, Mountain View, Outstanding Student in Physics; and Wil Markus, Kingfisher, Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee and Who’s Who. Back from left—Steven Doughty, Yukon; James Tyler Overton, Cordell, Outstanding Student in Physics; Connor Holland, Duncan, $1,000 Ray C. Jones Scholarship, Outstanding Mid-classman in Physics and Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee; and Yimfor Yimfor, Cameroon, Who’s Who. Not pictured were Anthony Braden, Cleveland, $250 Arthur McClelland Memorial Scholarship; and Paul Woods, Weatherford, $1,000 Benny J. Hill Scholarship and Outstanding New Physics Club Member.

Physics Alumni
Alumni attending were (front from left): Joe Sullivan, Weatherford; Benny Hill, Santa Fe NM; Terry Goforth, Weatherford; and Tina Hladik, Edmond. Back from left—Wendell Riseley, Weatherford; Chris Hladik, Edmond; Eric Brown, Sand Springs; Wade Phares, Owasso; and Scott Taylor, Clinton.