Area High School Counselors Win Student Scholarships at SWOSU Event

Scholarship Winners
Southwestern Oklahoma State University recently hosted a high school counselor program and luncheon in the new Pioneer Cellular Event Center on the Weatherford campus.  Counselors from western Oklahoma were in attendance. As part of the luncheon, four $500 scholarships were awarded to schools. Counselors from those schools will award the scholarship to a high school senior who chooses to attend SWOSU. Winners are (second from left): Risa Darby, Duke High School; Kristen Maudlin, Lawton High School; Christie Lorenz, Watonga High School; and Shirley Gathers, Lookeba-Sickles High School.  Pictured with the counselors are (far left) SWOSU Admissions & Recruitment Director Todd Boyd and (far right) Admissions & Recruitment Assistant Director Jennifer Dickey.