SWOSU College of Pharmacy to Present Special Awards at Homecoming

Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy alumni and friends are invited to celebrate SWOSU’s Homecoming on Saturday, October 11, in Weatherford. 

The Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony and Brunch will be held at 10 a.m. in the Memorial Student Center Ballroom. During the ceremony, a special tribute to the Class of 1964 will be held.  Pharmacy alumni awards will also be presented to the following: Outstanding Pharmacy Alumnus: Kent and Jalee Abbott of Hydro; Brandy Award: Janet Seratte of Cache; Humanitarian: Dyron Howell, Amarillo (TX); Professional Achievement: Greg Huenergardt of Shattuck; and Young Professional Achievement: Jamie Miller of Chickasha. 

After the ceremony, the traditional come-and-go College of Pharmacy Open House will be held until 12:30 p.m. on the 3rd floor of the Chemistry, Pharmacy, Physics Building.  Alumni and friends will have a chance to visit with fellow classmates and faculty members, view the pharmacy school facilities, and stroll through the pharmacy garden area.

“Homecoming is a special time for the College of Pharmacy and for its alumni to come back and reconnect with friends and faculty,” said SWOSU College of Pharmacy Alumni & Development Director Patti Harper. “We are excited about the return of so many of our pharmacy graduates. It is an indication of their loyalty, pride and continued support for the SWOSU College of Pharmacy.”

Although reservations are not needed for the open house, they are required to attend the ceremony and brunch, which are compliments of the SWOSU Pharmacy Alumni Association.  To RSVP and/or for any questions, please contact the SWOSU Pharmacy Alumni Office 580.774.7197 or swpharmacy@swosu.edu).

The SWOSU College of Pharmacy continues to celebrate its 75th Anniversary this year and has maintained a tradition of excellence in pharmacy education since its founding in 1939.