SWOSU Pharmacy Students and Faculty Chosen for Scholars Program

Two Southwestern Oklahoma State University students and faculty members in Weatherford have been chosen to participate in the 2015 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Walmart Scholars Program.

Morgan Greutman, fourth year College of Pharmacy student from Clarksville (TX), and SWOSU-Walgreen Company Community Pharmacy Resident Laura Randolph of Sulphur, along with their respective COP faculty mentors Drs. Krista Brooks and Kristin Montarella, were chosen to participate in the program that provides $1,000 travel scholarships to 85 student/faculty pairs from AACP member institutions to attend the July 11-15 AACP Annual Meeting and AACP Teachers Seminar in National Harbor, Maryland. 

The goal of the scholarship program is to strengthen the recipient’s skills and commitment to a career in academic pharmacy through participation in programming and activities at the AACP Annual Meeting and seminars.

AACP and Walmart share the commitment to help colleges and schools of pharmacy ensure there are an adequate number of well-prepared individuals who aspire to join the faculties of expanding pharmacy programs across the country. Graduate students, professional (doctoral) students, residents and fellows, along with their faculty mentors, are eligible to apply for the scholarships.