Retirement Reception Planned Thursday at SWOSU

A retirement reception honoring 11 Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty members will be held this Thursday, April 30, on the Weatherford campus.

The public is invited to attend the reception that will be held from 2-4 p.m. in the Bulldog Beanery of the Memorial Student Center. The SWOSU Faculty Senate is sponsoring the event.

Retirees who will be honored include:  

  • Arden Aspedon, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Kathy Brooks, Sayre Campus, Allied Health
  • Viki Craig, Department of Language & Literature
  • Les Crall, School of Business & Technology
  • Helen Maxson, Department of Language & Literature
  • Ralph May, Department of Social Sciences
  • Warren Moseley, School of Business & Technology
  • Marion Prichard, School of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
  • Ray Read, Department of Education
  • Valerie Reimers, Department of Language & Literature
  • Richard Stowe, Department of Pharmacy Practice