Leck and Schmidt Inducted into SWOSU Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame

Thomas J. Leck of Hockessin, Delaware, and Terri Schmidt of Washington, D.C., were inducted into Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame during graduation activities held May 7 on the Weatherford campus. Leck just retired after a 36-year career at DuPont Company, holding 47 U.S. Patents, and Schmidt is currently the acting director of the Office of Resource Access and Partnership for the Indian Health Service. SWOSU President Randy Beutler presents each with a plaque.