Loula and Thornton Awarded First Ever Van Horn Scholarships

Southwestern Oklahoma State University students Karlee Loula (left) of Colony and Shelby Thornton of Altus are the first-time recipients of the L.J. Van Horn Memorial Scholarships on the Weatherford campus. Van Horn was a long-time chair of the Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation at SWOSU. The $472 scholarships are presented by the Department of Kinesiology. Loula is a health and physical education major and Thornton is an exercise science major.