31 SWOSU-Sayre Students Named to Who’s Who

31 SWOSU-Sayre Students Named to Who’s Who

Thirty-one Southwestern Oklahoma State University students on the Sayre campus have been named to the 2017 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

The Who's Who award is one of the biggest academic honors on campus.  Honorees were selected from among more than 500 SWOSU-Sayre students.

Campus faculty and staff members selected the students based on academic achievements and potential for continued success. Graduating honorees will be recognized at the SWOSU-Sayre graduation ceremony in May.

Students selected from SWOSU-Sayre include the following:


  • BLACKWELL— Cortney Hicks;
  • BURNS FLAT—Cloe Jacobs; Matthew Morse;
  • CARTER—Nathan Carr;
  • CHEYENNE—Sarah Broadwater; Bailey Daugherty;
  • CLINTON—Vanessa Acosta;
  • ELK CITY—Edward Almenas; Samantha Barnett; Dustin Ferris; Paul Gieswein; Lauren Jones; Morgan Jones; Jaquoah Lemons; Torei Morning; Courtney Reyes; Brandy Sanders; Marketa Sanders;
  • ERICK—Sydney Street;
  • SAYRE—Kurtis Clark; Daniel Essary; Jennifer Hayes; Cassandra Rogers; Jimi Terry; Destry Webb;
  • THOMAS—Megan Barnett;
  • WEATHERFORD—Kylee Cahoy; Cory Edler;
  • WOODWARD—Courtney Barnett; Xochitl Marquez Rodriguez.


  • DARROUZETT—K’leigh Duke