AAUW Branch to Hold Annual Fundraiser to Support Student Scholarships & Other Projects

The Weatherford branch of the America Association of University Women (AAUW) will hold its second annual fundraiser to support various endeavors on Thursday, November 16, from 12 noon until 7 p.m. 

The endeavors include college scholarships, SWOSU student participation in the National Conference for College Women Student Leaders (NCWSSL), breast cancer awareness activities, math and science camp for girls, and an annual branch luncheon.  

The fundraiser for holiday and birthdays gifts will be held in the Memorial Student Center Bonny Board Room. Refreshments will be served, and the general public is invited to attend. There will be Pampered Chef, Norwex products and two special designs of Rustic Cuff.

AAUW membership is open to all individuals who have completed a college/university degree (associate, bachelor’s, master’s, or doctorate). Current college students are eligible for a free student e-affiliate membership.

Branch officers include: President Karen Sweeney (SWOSU School of Business and Technology), President-Elect Lisa Friesen (SWOSU School of Business and Technology), Past-President and Vice President-Membership Lori Gwyn (SWOSU Chemistry), Vice President-Programs Casey Merryman (Edward Jones of Weatherford), Secretary Jorie Edwards (SWOSU Psychology), Treasurer Raygan Chain (SWOSU School of Business and Technology), and Social Media Chair Holly McKee (SWOSU School of Business and Technology).

For more information about AAUW, call Karen at 580.774.3117 or Lori at 580.774.3744. Special rates for new members are available. For more details, check the website at http://weatherford-ok.aauw.net/ as well as the Facebook page.