°F
The Focus Is You

Academic Calendar

Catalog Version (PDF)

Spring Semester 2020

SWOSU Spring Semester Calendar 2020
Date Day Time Event
January 10 Friday Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
January 13 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork begins
January 14 Tuesday Last day to add 1st 8-week classes
January 17 Friday Last day to add classes (16-week) and last day to drop 1st 8-week classes for a refund
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday) 
January 27 Monday Last day to drop a class (16-week) or totally withdraw for a refund
February 21 Friday Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with guaranteed "W"
March 2 Monday Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with instructor permission
March 6 Friday 1st 8-week classes end
March 9 Monday 2nd 8-week classes begin
March 10 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 2nd 8-week classes
March 13 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes for a refund
March 13 Friday 5 p.m. Spring Break begins
March 23 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
April 3 Friday Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed "W" & last day to add self-paced online courses
April 24 Friday Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes with a guaranteed "W"
April 29 Wednesday Last day to drop 16-week classes & 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
May
– 8
Monday thru Friday Final exams 
May 7 Thursday 7 p.m. Sayre Convocation
May 8 Friday 7 p.m. Pharmacy Convocation
May 8 Friday 10 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
May 9 Saturday 10 a.m. &
2 p.m.
Undergraduate Degrees Convocation 
May 9 Saturday 12 p.m. Graduate Degrees Convocation 
May 11 Monday 4 p.m. Final grades due

Summer Semester 2020

SWOSU Summer Semester Calendar 2020
Date Day Time Activity
May 29 Friday Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
June 1 Monday 8 a.m. Class work begins (8-week & 1st 4-week classes) and last day to add 1st 4-week classes (3:30 p.m.)
June 2 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 8-week classes and last day to drop 1st 4-week classes for a refund
June 8 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes or totally withdraw for a refund
June 19 Friday Last day to drop 1st 4-week classes with a guaranteed "W"
June 22 Monday Last day to drop 1st 4-week classes with instructor permission
June 25 Thursday Final exams for the 1st 4-week classes
June 29 Monday 2nd 4-week classes begin and last day to add 2nd 4-week classes (3:30 p.m.)
June 30 Tuesday Last day to drop 2nd 4-week classes for a refund
July 3 Friday Independence Day Holiday
July 10 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online courses
July 17 Friday Last day to drop 2nd 4-week classes with a guaranteed “W"
July 20 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week and 2nd 4-week classes with instructor permission
July 22  23 Wednesday, Thursday Final exams for the 2nd 4-week and all 8-week classes
July 23 Thursday 4 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
July 24 Friday 4 p.m. Final grades due

Fall Semester 2020

2020 SWOSU Fall Semester Calendar
Date Day Time Event
August 12 Wednesday New Student Orientation; New Faculty Orientation
August 13 Thursday

New Faculty Orientation (continued)

August 14 Friday Faculty report to campus; Faculty Workshop; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
August 17 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork begins
August 21 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 1st 8-week classes
August 28 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 16-week classes and last day to drop 8-week classes for a refund
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 9 Friday

1st 8-week classes end

October 12 Monday 2nd 8-week classes begin 
October 14 Wednesday 10 p.m. Fall break begins
October 19 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
October 30 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online classes
November 24 Tuesday 10 p.m. Thanksgiving vacation begins
November 30 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
December 2 Wednesday 4:30 p.m.
Last day to drop 16-week classes and 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
December 7  11 Monday  Friday Final exams 
December 11 Friday 10 p.m.

Semester ends and semester break begins

December 14 Monday 5 p.m. Final grades due

Spring Semester 2021

SWOSU Spring Semester Calendar 2021
Date Day Time Event
January 8 Friday Faculty report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
January 11 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork begins
January 15 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add classes (16-week) and last day to drop 1st 8-week classes for a refund
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday) 
January 22 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop a class (16-week) or totally withdraw for a refund
March 5 Friday 1st 8-week classes end
March 8 Monday 2nd 8-week classes begin
March 12 Friday 5 p.m. Spring Break begins
March 22 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
March 26 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed "W" & last day to add self-paced online courses
April 28 Wednesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes & 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
May
– 7
Monday thru Friday Final exams 
May 6 Thursday 7 p.m. Sayre Convocation
May 7 Friday 7 p.m. Pharmacy Convocation
May 7 Friday 10 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
May 8 Saturday 10 a.m. &
2 p.m.
Undergraduate Degrees Convocation 
May 8 Saturday 12 p.m. Graduate Degrees Convocation 
May 10 Monday 5 p.m. Final grades due

Summer Semester 2021

SWOSU Summer Semester Calendar 2021
Date Day Time Activity
June 4 Friday Faculty teaching summer course report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
June 7 Monday 8 a.m. Class work begins 
June 8 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Deadline to add classes
June 14 Monday 4:30 p.m. Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
July 1 Thursday Final exams for the 1st 4-week classes
July 5 Monday 2nd 4-week classes begin and last day to add 2nd 4-week classes 
July 16 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online courses
July 26 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week and 2nd 4-week classes with instructor permission
July 28  29 Wednesday, Thursday Final exams for the 2nd 4-week and all 8-week classes
July 29 Thursday 5 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
July 30 Friday 5 p.m. Final grades due
© Copyright 2020 SWOSU, All Rights Reserved.
The Focus Is You