°F
The Focus Is You

Academic Calendar

Catalog Version (PDF)

Fall Semester 2019

2019 SWOSU Fall Semester Calendar
Date Day Time Event
August 14 Wednesday New Student Orientation; New Faculty Orientation
August 15 Thursday

New Faculty Orientation (continued)

August 16 Friday Faculty Workshop; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
August 19 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork begins
August 20 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 1st 8-week classes
August 23 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 16-week classes and last day to drop 8-week classes for a refund
August 30 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes or totally withdraw for a refund
September 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 27 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W”
October 4 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with instructor permission
October 11 Friday

1st 8-week classes end

October 14 Monday 2nd 8-week classes begin 
October 15 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 2nd 8-week classes
October 16 Wednesday 10 p.m. Fall break begins
October 21 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
October 22 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes for a refund
November 1 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online classes
November 22 Friday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W”
November 26 Tuesday 10 p.m. Thanksgiving vacation begins
December 2 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
December 4 Wednesday 4:30 p.m.
Last day to drop 16-week classes and 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
December 9  13 Monday  Friday Final exams 
December 13 Friday 10 p.m.

Semester ends and semester break begins

December 16 Monday 5 p.m. Final grades due

Spring Semester 2020

Date Day Time Event
January 10 Friday Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
January 13 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork begins
January 14 Tuesday Last day to add 1st 8-week classes
January 17 Friday Last day to add classes (16-week) and last day to drop 1st 8-week classes for a refund
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday) 
January 27 Monday Last day to drop a class (16-week) or totally withdraw for a refund
February 21 Friday Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with guaranteed "W"
March 2 Monday Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with instructor permission
March 6 Friday 1st 8-week classes end
March 9 Monday 2nd 8-week classes begin
March 10 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 2nd 8-week classes
March 13 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes for a refund
March 13 Friday 5 p.m. Spring Break begins
March 23 Monday 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
April 3 Friday Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed "W" & last day to add self-paced online courses
April 24 Friday Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes with a guaranteed "W"
April 29 Wednesday Last day to drop 16-week classes & 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
May
– 8
Monday thru Friday Final exams 
May 7 Thursday 7 p.m. Sayre Convocation
May 8 Friday 7 p.m. Pharmacy Convocation
May 8 Friday 10 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
May 9 Saturday 10 a.m. &
2 p.m.
Undergraduate Degrees Convocation 
May 9 Saturday 12 p.m. Graduate Degrees Convocation 
May 11 Monday 4 p.m. Final grades due

Summer Semester 2020

Date Day Time Activity
May 29 Friday Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
June 1 Monday 8 a.m. Class work begins (8-week & 1st 4-week classes) and last day to add 1st 4-week classes (3:30 p.m.)
June 2 Tuesday 4:30 p.m. Last day to add 8-week classes and last day to drop 1st 4-week classes for a refund
June 8 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes or totally withdraw for a refund
June 25 Thursday Final exams for the 1st 4-week classes
June 29 Monday 2nd 4-week classes begin and last day to add 2nd 4-week classes (3:30 p.m.)
July 3 Friday Independence Day Holiday
July 10 Friday  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online courses
July 20 Monday 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week and 2nd 4-week classes with instructor permission
July 22  23 Wednesday, Thursday Final exams for the 2nd 4-week and all 8-week classes
July 23 Thursday 5 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
July 24 Friday 5 p.m. Final grades due
© Copyright 2019 SWOSU, All Rights Reserved.
The Focus Is You