The Focus Is You

Medical Technology Club

Membership in the Medical Technology Club is required of all students enrolled in the Medical Technology Program. The club provides educational and social opportunities through participation in state and national seminars and workshops sponsored by the American Medical Technologists. The sophomore officers are elected in the spring semester, and the freshman officers are elected in the fall semester. All officers hold office for a one-year term. All officers must maintain an overall 2.0 grade point average to remain in office. Club dues of $10.00 per year are collected in the fall semester.

Fund raising events are held each year. Monies raised are used for community projects and registry examination fees. Sophomore members are required to attend one state meeting. Each year a freshman is nominated for Medical Laboratory Technician Student of the Year. This student’s application and qualifications are submitted to the American Medical Technologists to be considered for the National MLT Student of the Year. President --Sophomore member, Vice President--Freshman member, Secretary--Sophomore member, Treasurer--Sophomore member, two Sophomore representatives, and two Freshman representatives.

© Copyright 2018 SWOSU, All Rights Reserved.
The Focus Is You