Content Loading


25 May, 2021

Cindi Albrightson Named Interim Chair of the SWOSU Engineering Technology Department

Cindi Albrightson has been appointed as interim chair for the Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) Engineering Technology Department for ...

06 May, 2021

Kinder and Evert Win Dougherty & Inclusion Award

Two Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty members were recently honored with an award--Dougherty Diversity & Inclusion Award.

05 May, 2021

SWOSU Employees Honored with End-of-Year Awards

Southwestern Oklahoma State University students recently voted online for the annual Brandy Awards for outstanding staff, administrator and faculty...

09 April, 2021

Food Drive Planned Monday and Tuesday at SWOSU

The SWOSU Everett Dobson School of Business & Technology is hosting a food drive to benefit the Weatherford Food & Resource Center.

30 March, 2021

Memorial Service for Former SWOSU Dean of Students is Friday

A memorial service to dedicate a bench in honor of former Southwestern Oklahoma State University Dean of Students Cindy Dougherty will be held this...

30 March, 2021

SWOSU President-Elect to Speak at AAUW Spring Luncheon

Southwestern Oklahoma State University President-Elect Dr. Diana Lovell will be guest speaker at the American Association of University Women (AAUW...

26 March, 2021

Dr. Howard Kurtz Wins Bernhardt Award at SWOSU

Dr. Howard Kurtz, professor of sociology and criminal justice at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, is the winner of the Bernha...

28 January, 2021

SWOSU Professor’s Fake Italian Book to be Published

Southwestern Oklahoma State University Associate Professor Dr. Marc DiPaolo of Weatherford has an autobiographical novel— Fake Italian: An 83% Tr...

19 October, 2020

SWOSU’s Evert Receives University’s First Diversity & Inclusion Award

Dr. Amanda Evert is the recipient of the first “Tier 1 – Developing Supportive Spaces” award as part of Southwestern Oklahoma State Universit...

09 October, 2020

Former SWOSU President John Hays Passes

Dr. John Hays, president of Southwestern Oklahoma State University from 2001-2010 and a 1969 SWOSU accounting graduate, has passed away.

22 September, 2020

Diabetes Prevention Program at SWOSU Gains Full Recognition

Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Rural Health Center (RHC) has achieved the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) full recognit...

17 September, 2020

SWOSU Professor Publishes Paper on Remdesivir

Southwestern Oklahoma State University Assistant Professor Dr. Andrew N. Bigley has published a paper in the peer reviewed and internationally resp...

17 August, 2020

SWOSU Releases New Issue of Fantasy Journal

The new subscription-only issue of The Mythic Circle (#42) recently went on sale online, and several Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty...

05 August, 2020

SWOSU’s Wiggen Honored with ALE Rising Star Award

Dr. Todd Wiggen, assistant professor in the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Everett Dobson School of Business & Technology in Weatherford, h...

07 July, 2020

SWOSU’s Wiggen Elected Officer of National Organization

Dr. Todd Wiggen, coordinator of the Reach Higher Flex Finish program at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, was recently elected...

15 April, 2020

SWOSU Faculty Building Face Shields for Western Oklahoma Facilities

Nursing homes, assisted living centers and other health-related facilities in western Oklahoma will soon receive face shields that were built by fa...

31 March, 2020

SWOSU’s Sweeney Talks Innovate Partnerships at PLA

Southwestern Oklahoma State University Assistant Professor Dr. Karen Sweeney recently attended the Public Lands Alliance (PLA) conference in Arling...

30 March, 2020

Dian Ray Named ITS Director at SWOSU

Dian Ray has been named director of the Information Technology Services office at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

24 March, 2020

Saluja Wins Bernhardt Award at SWOSU

Dr. Hardeep Singh Saluja, associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences in the College of Pharmacy at Southwestern Oklahoma State University, is t...

10 March, 2020

Katz to Address AAUW Meeting

In honor of National Women’s History Month, Dr. Heather Katz will speak at the next meeting of the American Association of University Women on Mo...