Content Loading

Honors Advisory Committee

honors-program


Honors Administration

Directors: Honors Program

Dr. Brian Campbell – Chemistry & Physics

Director – SWOSU Honors Program

Professor;  Department of Chemistry& Physics

CPP 102-D

580.774.3118

brian.campbell@swosu.edu

Ms. René Bickle – Honors

Administrative Assistant – SWOSU Honors Program

HON 100

580.774.6728

rene.bickle@swosu.edu

Admin/Ex - Officio

Dr. James South – Provost

Vice President

Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost

HAB 210-B

580.774.3771

james.south@swosu.edu

College Arts & Sciences

Dr. John Hayden – Social Sciences

Chair; Professor

Department of Social Sciences

SCI 201-A

580.774.7027

john.hayden@swosu.edu

Dr. Jason Johnson – Chemistry

Chair; Professor

Department of Chemistry & Physics

CPP 204-B

580.774.3110

jason.johnson@swosu.edu

Dr. Thomas McNamara – Mathematics

Chair; Associate Professor

Department of Mathematics

CAM 302

580.774.3058

thomas.mcnamara@swosu.edu 

Dr. Stephen Burgess – Psychology

Professor

Department of Psychology

PAR 234

580.774.7015

stephen.burgess@swosu.edu

Dr. Christi Cook – Language & Literature

Assistant Professor

Department of Language & Literature

CAM 224-G

580.774.3242

christi.cook@swosu.edu

Dr. Daniel Farris – Music

Associate Professor

Department of Music

FAC 108

580.774.3208

daniel.farris@swosu.edu

Dr. Victoria Gaydosik – Language & Literature

Professor

Department of Language & Literature

CAM 201-A

580.774.3070

victoria.gaydosik@swosu.edu

Dr. Kristin Griffeath – Music

Associate Professor

Department of Music

FAC 120

580.774.3219

kristin.griffeath@swosu.edu

Dr. Lisa Boyles – Communication & Theatre

Chair; Professor

Department of Art, Communication & Theatre

ART 222

580.774.3241

lisa.boyles@swosu.edu

Dr. Sunu Kodumthara – History

Associate Professor

Department of Social Sciences

SCI 101-E

580.774.3236

sunu.kodumthara@swosu.edu

Dr. Doug Linder – Chemistry & Physics

Professor

Department of Chemistry & Physics

CPP 205-D

580.774.7179

doug.linder@swosu.edu

Dr. Regina McGrane – Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

SCI 110-G

580.774.3046

regina.mcgrane@swosu.edu

College of Professional & Graduate Studies

Dr. Chad Kinder – Professional & Graduate Studies

Dean;  Associate Professor

College of Professional & Graduate Studies

HEC 105

580.774.3790

chad.kinder@swosu.edu

Dr. Amy Barnett – Education

Professor

Department of Education

HEC 122-A

580.774.3154

amy.barnett@swosu.edu

Dr. Jeremy Evert – Business & Computer Science

Assistant Professor

Department of Business & Computer Science

STF 320

580.774.7050

jeremy.evert@swosu.edu

Ms. Dana Oliver – Education

Instructor

Department of Education

HEC 118-B

580.774.3276

dana.oliver@swosu.edu

Student Affairs & Registrar

Dr. Ruth Boyd – Education

Vice President; Associate Professor

Vice President for Student Affairs

HAB 208-B

580.774.7172

ruth.boyd@swosu.edu

Dr. Randy Beckloff – International Students 

International Student Affairs Coordinator

International Student Affairs

HAB 102-A

580.774.6172

randy.beckloff@swosu.edu

Mr. Shamus Moore – Enrollment

Director

Registrar

HAB 108

580.774.3777

shamus.moore@swosu.edu

Mr. Todd Boyd – Admissions & Recruitment 

Director

Enrollment Management

STF 207

580.774.3782

todd.boyd@swosu.edu