Content Loading

Student Organizations

OSHP Student Chapter

The Student Chapter of the Oklahoma Society of Health-System Pharmacists (OSHP) was established in 1998. Students who have an interest in Health-System Pharmacy are encouraged to join and enjoy the fellowship this organization provides. Students can also be members of the Oklahoma Society of Health-System Pharmacists.


Dean’s Council of Students

This group consists of members representing pharmacy student organizations and classes. The organization provides pharmacy students a means to freely express ideas, views and comments in sessions with the administration of the College of Pharmacy.

President Parker Judkins
Vice President Kaylen Schier
Organization Members
Rho Chi

Le Nguyen

Kappa Psi

Seth Bartlett

Kappa Epsilon

Carolena Oniwa

Phi Delta Chi

Miranda Farlow


Brysan Garrard 

Phi Lambda Sigma

Abigail Thibodeaux 


Megan Do


Jackson Beach


Brianna Pritchard


Abigail Thibodeaux  



Student Representatives
Fall 2021 (P1.1) Cache Anglin
Spring 2021 (P1.1) Morgann Price
Fall 2020 (P1.2)

Victor Do

Parker Judkins

Spring 2020 (P2.1)

Kaylen Schier

Chaney Freese

Fall 2019 (P2.2)

Megan Do

Megan Smith

Spring 2019 (P3.1)

Jenny Barrett

Brock Chance

Fall 2018 (P3.2) Brianne Crews
Spring 2018 (P4.1) Andrea Wilson

Fellowship of Christian Pharmacists

Faculty sponsorship is provided by Dr. Sarah Yount.

Kappa Epsilon

The Kappa Epsilon Fraternity at SWOSU was founded in 1960. KE's purposes and goals both locally and nationally, are to unite women students in pharmacy, cooperate with faculty, to stimulate in its members a desire for high scholarship, to foster professional consciousness, and to promote a bond of lasting interest, loyalty and friendship.

The Alpha Beta Chapter initiates new members each semester. Several social events throughout Rush and Pledgeship build friendships between both new and old members and also enhance relationships between KE and other pharmacy fraternities at SWOSU. Professionally, KE responds both to pharmacy students and the community.

Faculty guidance is provided by Dr. Shelly Stockton, Dr. Tiffany Kessler and Dr. Erin Callen

Kappa Psi


Kappa Psi has the distinct honor of being the oldest and largest professional pharmaceutical fraternity in the nation. The Delta Beta Chapter of SWOSU is interested in promoting pharmacy and professional attitudes in its members and the community. Projects this year include: Toys for Tots, Pie-in-the-Face for Reach Out and Read, and Generation Rx at Emmanuel Baptist Church.

Kappa Psi also has its share of fun including Hygeia Bowl and hosting the Welcome To Pharmacy School Cookout for new pharmacy students.

Johnny Porter, Past Grand Regent of Kappa Psi (1991-1993) and current Executive Director of Kappa Psi, is an initiate of Delta Beta and a SWOSU alum.

Guidance and support for the Delta Beta Chapter is provided by Dr. Scott Long.

National Community Pharmacists Association

The National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA), formally the National Association of Retail Druggists (NARD), is an organization devoted to promoting the opportunities and responsibilities of retail pharmacists. The Southwestern student chapter was founded in the spring of 1995. It is open to any student interested in the area of retail pharmacy. NCPA activities include the Annual National Convention, National Pharmacy Week, and High Noon Independent Pharmacists.

Faculty sponsorship is provided by Drs. Sally Drinnon and Randy Curry.

Phi Delta Chi

Phi Delta Chi is a Professional, Co-Ed Leadership Fraternity. The objective of American Pharmacists Association – Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) is to advance the practice and science of Pharmacy and to promotes scholastic, professional, and social growth in its Brothers. We are serving the community by volunteering at our local Agape Pharmacy, raising money for St. Jude Hospital, and participating in SWOSU’s Relay for Life to support the American Cancer Society. We value brotherhood and leadership by giving our brothers opportunities to bond at pledge events such as “Water Balloon Paint Slip-in-Slide Fight” and fraternity events such as the annual Greek fundraiser football rivalry “Hygeia Bowl,” as well as grow as individuals through leadership training and National/Regional meetings. Phi Delta Chi will strengthen its Brothers in serving the community and driving the evolution of the profession of pharmacy through the leadership skills and lifelong friendships gained through this national fraternity.

Support and guidance for the Alpha Omega Chapter is provided by Drs. Steve Drinnon, Lisa Appeddu, Hardeep Saluja, Sally Drinnon and Horrick Sharma.

For fraternity information, contact Miranda Farlow (President/Worthy Chief Counselor).

Phi Lambda Sigma

The Alpha Psi Chapter of Phi Lambda Sigma was founded in the Spring of 1992. Phi Lambda Sigma is a Pharmacy leadership society. Phi Lambda Sigma's primary purpose is to honor and recognize those individuals who have demonstrated significant leadership ability in pharmacy as students or practitioners. The Alpha Psi Chapter of Phi Lambda Sigma is very involved with various pharmacy school and community activities.

Support and guidance for the Alpha Psi Chapter is provided by Dr. Sarah RamseyDr. Meri Hix and Dr. Aimee Henderson.

Pharmacy Blanket
Order Form

Rho Chi

The Rho Chi Society was founded in 1922 as a national honor organization. SWOSU's Beta Upsilon Chapter was established in 1961.

Rho Chi's fundamental objective has always been to promote the advancement of the pharmaceutical sciences through recognition of sound scholarship. Requirements for membership into Rho Chi include:

  1. completion of 50 percent of the total required professional hours;
  2. a scholastic rating in the upper 20 percent of one's class based on grade point average in pharmacy courses; and
  3. an overall grade point average of 3.0 or above in both cumulative college studies and in courses completed in the College of Pharmacy.

The faculty sponsor for Rho Chi is Dr. Melanie Claborn and Dr. Brooke Gildon.


Pharmacy Group PhotoThe Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA), previously known as SWPhA, is devoted to the professional and ethical advancement of pharmacy students in all areas of pharmacy. The Academy was organized to aid and support the objectives of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and the profession. It also provides a forum for student opinion on pertinent association activities and policies. 

Regular activities and events include

  • Attendance at local, regional and national conferences
  • Participation in legislative events including Oklahoma Legislative Day and presenting resolutions at regional meetings.Pharmacy Students
  • Host the annual SWOSU College of Pharmacy White Coat Ceremony
  • Participation in campus and community-wide drug take-back events
  • Host social and educational events such as the annual Welcome-Back cookout for student pharmacists, guest speaker meetings, and Narcan training.
  • Opportunities to participate in patient care events including COVID-19 and Flu immunization clinics, diabetes and heart health events.
  • Regular partnership with the Rural Health Center, Agape Clinic, Clinton Indian Health Center, and the Oklahoma Pharmacists Association
  • Local annual Patient Counseling Competition

Sponsorship from the faculty is provided by Dr. Lisa Appeddu, Dr. Krista Brooks, and Dr. Melanie Claborn.

Fellowship of Christian Pharmacists

Fellowship of Christian Pharmacists